Staying Up to Date


The Rural Emergency Hospital (REH), a New Hospital Type

Jan 19 2022
12:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Central, 2:00pm Eastern


In December 2020 in the Consolidated Appropriations Act (CAA) of 2021, Congress created a new type of Medicare provider called the Rural Emergency Hospital (REH) as a response to loss of emergency services in rural areas due to hospital closures. This webinar will highlight a new report from the National Advisory Committee on Rural Health and Human Services that summarizes the statutory requirements for REHs, examines implications for various federal entities likely to be involved in their administration, and makes recommendations to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services to ensure the success of the REH model.



Back to events